The Lazy Striker Hypothesis 2.0

I recently applied to write for a new site called Hipster Manager and to do so I had to show them some of my previous work.

I gave them the link to this site and they came back to me with specific interest in my first Lazy Striker article, challenging me to update it and make it more current.

I accepted, of course, and luckily for me they were happy with the result.

Mayar knows...
Mayar knows…

They recently published it on their site and I’ve already had some really positive feedback. For any of you that haven’t yet seen it, as is the purpose of this new category (and this post specifically), I’ll leave you the link at the end.

Hipster Manager focusses (as you can probably tell) on the less popular parts of football. With categories varying from talented youngsters to rogue tactics and positions, the articles are fun to read and offer something completely unique.

They have a separate twitter account that is witty and regular with its updates. Give it a follow and you’ll see all their new articles, some of which will be written by me.

But without further ado, here is the new and improved Lazy Striker post.

I hope you like it.

What do you think?

